Pay-It-Forward

DSC_0001Today I am excited to share with you my newest endeavor. I have just received my Smile Cards in the mail and am so eager to start using them.

What is a Smile Card you ask?  Well that’s exactly what I wanted to know when I first heard about them. So me being me, I googled it and to my amazement I found this wonderful website called Kindspring. It explained everything I needed to know and so much more.

I am a firm believer that everything happens for a reason and just as I am taking this journey to find the best of me, I come across this. Go figure. Awesome self-improvement tool!

I have 10 cards to pass around as I play this Pay-It-Forward game. Starting today September the 30th I will do an act of kindness for 10 straight days and leave a card behind inviting the recipients to pass them on!

I will be sure to fill you in on my acts of kindness and the responses I get. Should be interesting.

I’m most certain some people will look at me strange, but I’m also most certain it will make them smile.

If you want to start your 10 days of kindness you should visit this website, order your cards or download them. Just receiving the cards in the mail put a smile on my face! DSC_0002

Do an act of kindness and leave a card behind – See more at:

http://www.kindspring.org/#sthash.8UeXz2q0.dpuf

http://www.kindspring.org/

 

Leave a Reply

